Honour Roll: The NSW Open Championship

Honour Roll: The NSW Open Championship

NB: This event was played as the New South Wales Close Championship until 1957 (inclusive)

2018Jake McLeod1974 Ted Ball
2017Jason Scrivener1973Ed Sneed
2016Adam Blyth1972Owen Beldham (A)
2015Ben Eccles (A)1971Bill Dunk
2014Anthony Brown1970Frank Phillips
2013Aron Price1969Not Played
2012Not Played1968Kel Nagle
2011Adam Crawford1967Bill Dunk
2010Peter O’Malley1966Frank Phillips
2009Leigh McKechnie1965C. McGregor
2008Aaron Townsend1964Ted Ball
2007Jason Norris1963P. Mills
2006Rich Kulacz (A)1962Frank Phillips
2005Michael Wright1961Peter Thomson
2004Peter Lonard1960Frank Phillips
2003Craig Carmichael1959H. Kershaw
2002Terry Price1958L. Wilson
1995-2001Not Played1957Kel Nagle
1994Darren Chivas1956Frank Phillips
1993Not Played1955R. Swinbourne
1992Craig Parry1954Norman Von Nida
1991Not Played1953Norman Von Nida
1990Ken Trimble1952J. Moran
1989Rodger Davis1951Kel Nagle
1988Greg Norman1950Eric Cremin
1987Craig Parry1949Eric Cremin
1986Greg Norman1948Norman Von Nida
1985Ian Stanley1947Norman Von Nida
1984Ian Baker-Finch1946Norman Von Nida
1983Greg Norman1940-1945  Not Played (WWII)
1982Bob Shearer1939Norman Von Nida
1981Bill Rogers1938Jim Ferrier (A)
1980George Serhan1937Jim Ferrier (A)
1979Jack Newton1936Jim Ferrier (A)
1978Greg Norman1935Jim Ferrier (A)
1977T. MacDonald1934Sam Richardson
1976Jack Newton1933Jim Ferrier (A)
1975Tony Gresham (A)1932Sam Richardson
1931Charlie Gray


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

More To Explore

Brett Rumford in action during the 2017 AVJennings NSW Open

Field extended for NSW Open

Golf NSW and the PGA of Australia have today agreed to extend the field of next week’s AVJennings NSW Open from 144 to 156 players

Close Menu